About the 2020 edition

Welcome to COME TOGETHER. 

During the fifth edition of the dance and performance gathering COME TOGETHER, over 40 artists present their work (in progress) in all the spaces and interspaces of Frascati theatre. Dance, mime and performance makers from different generations and backgrounds convene to share their insights, develop ideas and present their latest experiments to each other and the audience. COME TOGETHER is a manifesto and a celebration of the many innovative and contemporary makers that Amsterdam harbours. A clarion call to the broader Amsterdam arts field to join forces and collaborate. 

For this edition we invited a group of six makers and curators - João Dinis Pinho, Floor van Leeuwen, Fernando Belfiore, Elke Decoker, Ira Brand and Isadora Tomasi - to make a selection out of the 144 proposals that were submitted in response to an open call. They have curated a programme that represents the diverse and rich profile of the Amsterdam dance and performance scene.

We are very thankful for all the support, trust and effort invested by all the people and organizations who played a part in making COME TOGETHER #5 happen.

Keren, Nicole & Eva
Artistic directors 


COME TOGETHER was first initiated by Nicole Beutler, Andrea Božić and Keren Levi in 2014, when they presented their work alongside each other. Since that time the gathering grew. We are happy to enable the fifth edition with our strong team of collaborators and supporters. COME TOGETHER #5 is a collaboration of Nicole Beutler Projects, Frascati, Keren Levi | NeverLike en BAU Platform for Dance and Performance

With the support of: Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst, Fonds Podiumkunsten, Veem House for Performance, LeineRoebana, ICKamsterdam, Belcampo, Workspace Brussels

Artistic directors: Eva Villanueva, Keren Levi, Nicole Beutler
Programme coordinator: Justa ter Haar
Curational team: João Dinis Pinho, Floor van Leeuwen, Fernando Belfiore, Elke Decoker, Ira Brand, Isadora Tomasi
Production team: Floor Cremers, Vera Andeweg, Angela van Kalsbeek, Sabine Oldenburg
Technical coordinator: Martin Kaffarnik
Technical team: Ramses van den Hurk, Sanne Hensen, Rik van der Veen
Publicity: Naomi Wallenburg, Mayke Klomp
Business manager: Sanne Boersma
Graphic design: Connie Nijman


Facebook >> 
Instagram >>